challenge · Project Life

Project Life- Digital vs. Paper

Right after Christmas last year, I purchased an album and the page protectors for Project Life. I planned to do most the page digitally, print, cut apart, and assemble. I never made it past the cover, due to stuff that was going on and sheer laziness. But I regretted it. Digital sure is easier, but I wasn’t able to save the fun ephemera from things we do, and to truly be able to see my handwriting emerge. It’s easy to edit and go back and miss snippets of our daily life.

Instead of Project Life in the full format, I did a modified version that was fun- but I missed the daily details. I’d forget the silly games we played with our friends, the amazing new recipe we tried, the disgusting bugs we found. And I wanted to capture it all.

So I broke down and ordered the cardstock and one Core kit for Project Life. I’m committing to doing the FULL PAPER VERSION for the remainder of the year. It’s not going to be easy with a vacation and a move in there, but I think it will be worth it. If I end up hating it in three months, well, it’s a lesson learned.

So starting July 1, I’ll be doing weekly spreads of our daily life. I can’t wait to see what happens.

Leave a Reply

