One Litttle Word

One Little Word 2013

For several years I have followed Ali Edwards and loved her One Little Word project. I’ve picked various words over the years and last year I finally decided to take her year long class at Big Picture Classes(p.s. yes that is my referral link) to document the journey with my word. Last year I chose FAMILY as my word for the year- focusing on accepting our family as we are, and not putting everything off until we have the family I imagined. I never shared my spreads from that class because the journaling was pretty personal, but you can see that it worked as I finally did Project Life and did December Daily once more. I loved the class enough to sign up again this year on the very first day it was open. However, I was having issues picking a word. While I loved last years word, I was seeking something more challenging this year, something that would make me push myself. I couldn’t make up my mind until talking to a friend right before Christmas, and she said something that made me think “Challenge Accepted!” and boom- my word came to me. I let it sit in my head for a few days, but I knew it was right.

I started to think of my goals to do with my word for the year, and knew that this year I wanted to go with a completely hybrid album. I decided to order some custom flair from an adorable etsy shoppe and that was the start of everything.

I’m keeping my spreads very simple and one cohesive color scheme the entire year- kraft, turquoise, grey, pink, white, and black writing. I’ll be sharing them (partially) here through the year and including them in my project life album. I won’t be sharing the journaling though, as its a bit too private for the world wide web, but I don’t mind if my close friends and family read it. I’ll share more on each of my intentions as I work on them.olw13

So here is to #olw13 and to following my 12 intentions.

Leave a Reply

