Window Shopping

Weekend Window Shopping: March Crafting edition

So as much as I love to browse etsy, pinterest, and the multitude of craft sites, I don’t have an unlimited budget, nor do I really NEED anything right now other than breakfast. So I’m going to document my favorite internet browsing finds  here..because it’s my blog and I can.

#1- Happy Mail flair from A Flair For Buttons via Etsy. Can I just say that I am a sucker for anything from this shop? Shelley, the owner, also does amazing custom flair. I love every single item I have bought from her and will continue to purchase from her whenever I can.

#2- Washi Tape from Sticker Stop  via Etsy. Oh boy. I am a sucker for washi. I love to use it for anything. ANYTHING. I add it to the back of every envelope I send, it goes in my planner, all over my project life pages, etc. Ordering a sampler pack like this is a great way to get a bunch of new washi without spending a ton of money.

#3- Amy Tan Yes Please Calendar Stamp Set via American Crafts. Oh Amy Tan, how I love thee and thy ideas. I swore I was done buying date stamps, and then you release this gem. It’s fantastic and I love the ability to stamp the calendar as you want/need it. This will definitely be coming home to me as soon as I can find it in stock!

#4-Chevron wood veneers by Studio Calico via PaperIssues. I have a weakness for chevron and wood veneer. There is just something so fun about this geometric shape and I love how the natural wood color in the veneer works with any color and pattern.

#5- Nolan Leather Chair and Ottoman from Target. Okay, so this technically isn’t a crafty purchase, but I need a chair for my craft room/our formal living room. I’ve been searching for a comfy chair for oh…18 months or so, and I keep coming back to this chair and ottoman. I’ve tried them in our local Target and I still love it. Sadly, a chair for my space is way down the list of things to buy for the home, so for now I’m just going to have to keep myself content with a folding chair I bought a long time ago.

So that’s what’s on my window shopping wishlist for my craft room today. If only we had those unlimited funds and space….

Leave a Reply

