Scrapbooking

Happy Mail Exchange: July

At the beginning of June, signups were announced at Sweet Shoppe Designs for a Happy Mail Exchange. I was hesitant at first to sign up, but decided to go for it. Our partners were randomly assigned, and I was lucky enough to get to swap with my good friend Monica. Monica and I met in person for the first time 6 months ago, shortly after we both moved to El Paso from the east coast, courtesy of the Army. Since then we’ve gotten together every few weeks to have a girls night, talk scrapbooking, and pretend to actually get scrapping done. It was really fun to get to put together a package of Happy Mail for her, since I know her fairly well and was able to pick things out of my stash just for her.

Here is what I made for her:
IMG_6631e
IMG_7428e
IMG_7427e
Can you tell I had a wee bit of fun? I loved using the pencil pouch as an enclosure, it was a great way to let things peek through but be hidden still.
Some detail shots:
IMG_7422e
IMG_7423e
IMG_7425e

Pardon the video, I know I sound silly, but I couldn’t get good photos of part of it!

A good portion of this was bits and pieces I pulled from my stash of supplies, with a few items purchased specifically for making everything up. I had so much fun packaging it all together and getting all the bits in there

Today we met up for lunch halfway between our houses, and swapped our happy mail bundles. This is what I received:
IMG_7466e
Monica cut all the envelopes out with her silhouette! There were simple envelopes sealed with washi, decorated ones, tied closure, and my personal favorite-rip tab envelopes!

and unpacked:
IMG_7469e
Sticky wordbits, bottlecaps, brads, sequins(monica knows of my weakness for them!), a mini canvas, alpha stickers, envelope seals, flowers, tags, and the cutest deck of alphabet cards ever.

I am so pleased by how everything I put together came out, and thrilled with all the items I received. I will definitely participate in this swap again!

Leave a Reply

