December Daily · Scrapbooking

Holiday Faves 2015

For the last few years, I have been capturing our favorite moments of the holiday season in an album. Christmas is my favorite holiday, so I love to focus on this season and the special things we do. Every year I have done something slightly different, inspired by Lynnette of Nettio Designs and her Holiday Faves class, and Ali Edwards and her December Daily Class.

This year I also wanted to make sure I took the time to slow down and document everything right with my DSLR, rather than just using my iPhone, inspired by an instagram friend who did a camera photo a day challenge for December.

To combine the two, I decided I wanted a 4×6 horizontal photo of every day in December as we celebrated the holiday season to combine with my list of Holiday Faves in the album this year. I’m still in the process of finishing my album since work and other commitments have me juggling my time, but I wanted to share some things here.

Leave a Reply

